ACM Awards: Reba Announces The Nominees!

Reba McEntire announced the nominees for the 53rd Academy of Country Music Awards today and also that she will be hosting the ACM's this year (for her 15th time)! 

Chris Stapleton leads the way with eight nominations, including Entertainer of the Year, Male Vocalist of the Year, Album of the Year, and Single of the Year! Thomas Rhett got six nominations and he's also in the  Male Vocalist of the Year and Album of the Year categories with Chris. Included in the Male Vocalist category is Keith Urban who got five nods for Entertainer, Male Vocalist, Song of the Year for Female and Vocal Event of the Year for Fighter featuring Carrie Underwood!

Miranda Lambert is the reigning Female Vocalist of the Year and she's nominated for that honor again. If she takes the trophy this year, it will be her 9th Consecutive Win!!! She is also nominated twice in the Song of the Year category (Singer and Songwriter) for Tin Man as well as Video of the Year for We Should Be Friends.

See the announcement (courtesy of CBSThisMorning on YouTube) and check out the full list below, and look for the ACMs on April 15th on CBS.

Entertainer of the Year

  • Jason Aldean
  • Garth Brooks
  • Luke Bryan
  • Chris Stapleton
  • Keith Urban

Female Vocalist of the Year

  • Kelsea Ballerini
  • Miranda Lambert
  • Reba McEntire
  • Maren Morris
  • Carrie Underwood

Male Vocalist of the Year

  • Jason Aldean
  • Thomas Rhett
  • Chris Stapleton
  • Keith Urban
  • Chris Young

Vocal Duo of the Year

  • Brothers Osborne
  • Dan + Shay
  • Florida Georgia Line
  • Tim McGraw & Faith Hill

Vocal Group of the Year

  • Lady Antebellum
  • Little Big Town
  • Midland
  • Old Dominion

New Female Vocalist of the Year

  • Lauren Alaina
  • Danielle Bradbery
  • Carly Pearce
  • Raelynn

New Male Vocalist of the Year

  • Kane Brown
  • Luke Combs
  • Devin Dawson
  • Russell Dickerson
  • Brett Young

New Vocal Duo or Group of the Year

  • High Valley
  • Midland
  • Runaway June

Album of the Year  [Awarded to Artist(s)/Producer(s)/Record Company–Label(s)]

  • The Breaker - Little Big Town
  • California Sunrise - Jon Pardi
  • From A Room: Volume 1 - Chris Stapleton
  • Happy Endings - Old Dominion
  • Life Changes - Thomas Rhett

 Single Record of the Year [Awarded to Artist(s)/Producer(s)/Record Company–Label(s)]

  • "Better Man" - Little Big Town
  • "Body Like a Back Road" - Sam Hunt
  • "Broken Halos" - Chris Stapleton
  • "Drinkin’ Problem" - Midland
  • "I’ll Name the Dogs" - Blake Shelton

Song of the Year  [Awarded to Songwriter(s)/Publisher(s)/Artist(s)]

  • "Body Like a Back Road" - Sam Hunt
  • "Female" - Keith Urban
  • "Tin Man" - Miranda Lambert
  • "Whiskey and You" - Chris Stapleton

Video of the Year [Awarded to Producer(s)/Director(s)/Artist(s)]

  • "Black" - Dierks Bentley
  • "It Ain’t My Fault" - Brothers Osborne
  • "Legends" - Kelsea Ballerini
  • "Marry Me" - Thomas Rhett 
  • "We Should Be Friends" - Miranda Lambert

Songwriter of the year*(Off Camera Award)

  • Rhett Akins
  • Ashley Gorley
  • Hillary Lindsey
  • Shane McAnally
  • Josh Osborn

Vocal Event of the Year [Awarded to Artist(s)/Producer(s)/Record Company–Label(s)]

  • "Craving You" – Thomas Rhett featuring Maren Morris
  • "Dear Hate" – Maren Morris featuring Vince Gill
  • "Funny (How Time Slips Away)" - Glen Campbell And Willie Nelson
  • "The Fighter" – Keith Urban featuring Carrie Underwood
  • "What Ifs" – Kane Brown Featuring Lauren Alaina

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content

KSSN 96 · Arkansas' Radio Station
Listen Now on iHeartRadio